top of page
  • Writer's pictureJames Bloodworth

Welcoming Introduction to Amend & Fuse

Once again I would like to thank you for visiting Amend & Fuse! I’ve been wanting to start a blog for some time, but I always seem to psych myself out at the last minute with thoughts of not being good enough or not having anything to write about that would be of interest to anyone else. Sounds silly, right?


Anywho, I’ll be starting off with gardening topics and eventually phase into other subjects (like mycoremediation and welding/renewable energies) as the blog progresses. I honestly believe everyone should at least try growing something for themselves at least Once in their life...it definitely gave me a greater appreciation for where our food comes from, how long it takes things to grow, and the interconnection of all Life on Earth! In my humble opinion, there’s no better alternative to gaining that appreciation than to actually do some of the work yourself, even if it’s just grabbing a pot and starting a tomato plant; you can read about the benefits of gardening or how making small changes to your lifestyle over time can dramatically shift the course of your life, but until the proverbial rubber meets the road..the realizations are never really driven home.


If gardening isn’t really your cup of tea after your experience, that’s okay—it’s not for everyone. I do hope, however, that you take some time out of your day to explore what you Are interested in, even if it’s only a few hours every week. Read up on your topic, get involved, and try to put your own spin on it. Get creative!! We’re here on this planet for a good time, not necessarily a long one, and we should take the time to enjoy every minute we can! I look forward to seeing you guys on my next post, where I’ll discuss how to plan for your Fall garden.



"Infuse your life with action. Don't wait for it to happen. Make it happen. Make your own future. Make your own hope. Make your own love. And whatever your beliefs, honor your creator, not by passively waiting for grace to come down from upon high, but by doing what you can to make grace happen... yourself, right now, right down here on Earth." - Bradley Whitford


30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page